Here’s The Kerry Team To Face Kildare

Posted by


THE Kerry team to face Kildare on Saturday sees suspended Killian Young and injured Jason Foley return to defence, while Micheál Burns also starts with Kevin McCarthy losing out.

Kieran Donaghy retains his place at No.14  while Jack Barry and David Moran make up a Tralee midfield. Young is at centre-back while, Foley returns to the corner. Daithí Casey of Dr Crokes has also been named on the match day squad.

The team is as follows…

1. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)

2. Jason Foley  (Ballydonoghue)

3. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)

4. Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)

6. Killian Young (Renard)

7. Gavin White (C) (Dr Crokes)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)

9. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)

10. Micheál Burns (Dr Crokes)

11. Sean O’Shea (Kenmare)

12. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)

13. David Clifford (Fossa)

14. Kieran Donaghy (Austin Stacks)

15. Paul Geaney (Dingle)


16. (GK) Shane Murphy (Dr Crokes)

17.Mark Griffin – St  Michaels/Foilmore

18. Kevin McCarthy – Kilcummin

19. James O’Donoghue – Killarney Legion

20. Brian Ó Beaglaíoch – An Ghaeltacht

21. Anthony Maher – Duagh

22. Barry John Keane – Kerins O’Rahillys

23. Darran O’Sullivan – Glenbeigh/Glencar

24. Tadhg Morley – Templenoe

25. Fionn Fitzgerald – Dr Crokes

26. Dáithí Casey – Dr Crokes

Comments are closed.