Ballymacelligott GAA Club News

Posted by

Lotto Results 24/09/2018

Venue: Halfway Bar
Jackpot : €6,600
Numbers Drawn: 2, 11, 19, 22

Lucky Dip Winners ….
1. Dave Allman Ballymac
2. Ann Hoare c/o Tom Leen
3. Eilish O Shea c/o Mary Riordan
4. Des Martin c/o Paula Silles
5. Conor Lynch c/o Paula Silles
Seller: Dave Allman
Next weeks jackpot : €6,700
Venue: O Riada’s Bar
Date: 01/10/2018

Under 10 Boys

Our U10 boys team took part in the Castleisland District Blitz held in Brosna on Saturday last.

We entered two teams with both teams giving it their all and displaying the skills that they have been improving on throughout the year.

One of our teams reached the A final and led at half time against a good Cordal side.

However goals at crucial stages of the second half saw Cordal run out winners.

Our boys next outing sees them travel to Churchill on Sunday morning next to participate in the annual Siobhan Cotter Blitz.Good luck to all the Ballymac teams on the day.

Under 16 Town league

Ballymac 4-09

Na Gaeil 1-10

Fantastic result for Ballymac. Well done to team and mentors on this great win.

Under 12 Girls

Our u12 girls team brought the curtain down on a successful 2018 by winning the Town League which was run on a Blitz format in Ballyrickard on Sunday last.

In the semi final they had a good victory over Na Gaeil which set them up for a final joust with Kerins O Rahillys,here our girls proved too strong for the town side which saw them lift the trophy to add to the Co League Division One title and North Kerry Division One Shield which were won earlier this year.

Well done to the girls on a marvellous year fully deserved for the commitment they put in throughout the season.

Ballymac GAA Golf Classic 2018

The Ballymac Gaa Golf Classic Prize giving at The Blasket Bar. Front L-R Dave Slattery, Dave Leen ( Winning team) Mike Brosnan, Bernard Cassidy, Dermot Falvey ( nearest the pin winner) , George Savage , Padraig Laide, Mick Bolger, Frank Rahilly.

Ballymac GAA held their annual Golf Classic on Saturday 29th at Beaufort Golf Club. 29 teams in total tee’d off in what was a  beautiful day with sun shine throughout.

Winner of the golf classic and first prize of a fourball at the Old Head of Kinsale on a score of 92pts Dave leen ,Tony leen , Mike Quirke, Tom Aherne
Second place on 91 points and a fourball in killarney golf club Dereck o Brien, Anthony Curran, Padraig McCarthy, James O Dowd.
Nearest the pin 44cm Dermot Falvey
Longest drive James O’Dowd

Massive thanks to all at Beaufort Golf club for their hospitality.

Thanks to all our sponsors for supporting the event. Thanks to the Blasket Bar for sponsoring the first prize of the four ball at the old head of Kinsale.

Comments are closed.