Barry John Is Back In Kerry Side To Face Roscommon On Sunday

Posted by


David Moran fields the ball in last year’s Allianz National League semi-final against Roscommon. Photo by Gavin O’Connor.

BARRY John Keane returns to the starting line-up for the Kerry team to play Roscommon in Round 4 of the Allianz Football League in Hyde Park Roscommon on Sunday at 2pm.

In changes from the Monaghan game, Killian Young takes over at full back in place of Mark Griffin while Paul Murphy is restored to the defence and up front Donnchadh Walsh returns after a one match suspension.

In the subs, Denis Daly and Conor Keane come into the match day squad in place of Brendan O’Sullivan and the suspended Bryan Sheehan.

Continued below…


Ronan Shanahan retains his place while Jack Barry and David Moran make up and all Tralee midfield again. Jack Savage starts as wing forward in a side that feature five Tralee players.

The team captained by Peter Crowley is as follows:


1. Brendan Kealy Kilcummin

2. Shane EnrightTarbert

3. Killian Young Renard

4. Ronan Shanahan Austin Stacks

5. Peter Crowley (C) Laune Rangers

6. Tadhg Morley Templenoe

7. Paul Murphy Rathmore

8. David Moran Kerins O’Rahillys

9. Jack Barry Na Gaeil

10. Kevin McCarthy Kilcummin

11. Jack Savage Kerins O’Rahillys

12. Donnchadh Walsh Cromane

13. Barry John Keane  Kerins O’Rahillys

14. Paul Geaney Dingle

15. James O’Donoghue Killarney Legion

Fir Ionaid: 

16. Brian Kelly Killarney Legion

17. Jonathan Lyne Killarney Legion

18. Mark Griffin St Michaels-Foilmore

19. Anthony Maher Duagh

20. Stephen O’Brien Kenmare

21. Darran O’Sullivan Glenbeigh-Glencar

22. Michael Geaney Dingle

23. Cathal Ó Lúing An Ghaeltacht

24. Gavin Crowley Templenoe

25. Denis Daly St Marys

26. Conor Keane Killarney Legion

Comments are closed.