Changes On Kerry Team To Face Wexford On Sunday

Posted by


Mikey Boyle tries to get a shot in despite Paudie Foley’s efforts in last year’s league match in Tralee. Photo by Dermot Crean

The Kerry hurling team to play Wexford in Round 3 of the Allianz Hurling League on Sunday next in Wexford Park  at 2 pm shows four changes in personnel from the side defeated by Limerick in Round 2.

Martin Stackpoole comes into goal in place of Aidan McCabe; James O’Connor starts in defence in place of the injured Paud Costello and up front,  Daniel Collins returns from injury in place of Mikey Boyle who has a hand injury and John Buckley comes in for the suspended Shane Nolan

The team captained by Daniel Collins of Kilmoyley is as follows

1. Martin Stackpoole Lixnaw

2. Keith Carmody Causeway

3. Rory Horgan St Brendans

4. Sean Weir, Crotta O’Neills

5. James O’Connor, Abbeydorney

6. Bryan Murphy, Causeway

7. Darren Dineen, St Brendans

8. Jack Goulding, Ballyduff

9. Paudie O’Connor, Kilmoyley

10. Daniel Collins (C), Kilmoyley

11. Patrick Kelly, Clarecastle

12. Calum Harty, Causeway

13. Jordan Conway, Crotta O’Neills

14. Padraig Boyle, Ballyduff

15. John Buckley, Lixnaw

Fir Ionaid:

16. Aiden McCabe , Kilmoyley

17. James Godley, Kilmoyley

18. Tomás O’Connor, Crotta O’Neills

19. Jason Wallace, Lixnaw

20. Daniel O’Carroll, Ballyduff

21. Stephen Murphy, Causeway

22. Finn Horgan, Ardfert

23. Philip Lucid, Ballyheigue

24. Sean Nolan, Kilmoyley

25. Brendan O’Leary, Abbeydorney

26. Tom Murnane, Kilmoyley

Comments are closed.