Council To Salt Major Routes As Snow-Ice Warning Issued For Kerry

Posted by


A STATUS Yellow snow warning for counties including Kerry has been issued for Thursday morning and afternoon by Met Eireann.

Driving conditions may be poor particularly where snow may lie on high ground for a short time. Kerry County Council will be salting all major routes but advises motorists to slow down and drive with due care in such conditions.

The snow-ice warning was issued for Connacht, Cavan, Monaghan, Donegal, Dublin, Kildare, Laois, Longford, Louth, Wicklow, Offaly, Westmeath, Meath, Kerry, Limerick and Tipperary.

The snow/ice will occurring for a time in parts of Munster between 7am and 4pm. Rain will soon follow, clearing any snow.

Comments are closed.