David Moran Is The Only Kerryman To Face Aussies Next Month

Posted by

Blasket ad

David Moran 1

David Moran is the only Kerry man on the panel to go to Australia next month.

TRALEE man, David Moran, is the only Kerry player to feature in the 25-strong panel for the International Rules clash against Australia next month.

Irish International Rules manager Paul Earley named his  panel yesterday for the clash against Australia in Perth on November 22.

Mayo lead the way with four home-based player, Tyrone have three players while Cork, Donegal, Monaghan and Laois have two representatives. Dublin, Kerry, Kildare, Roscommon, Galway, Tipperary, Derry, Down and Meath have one each while a sole Irish player is drawn from the AFL – Pearse Hanley of Brisbane Lions.

Here’s the panel in full:

Colm Begley (Laois)
Colm Boyle (Mayo)
Seán Cavanagh (Tyrone)
Cathal Cregg (Roscommon)
Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone)
Finian Hanley (Galway)
Pearse Hanley (Brisbane Lions)
Darren Hughes (Monaghan)
Lee Keegan (Mayo)
James McCarthy (Dublin)
Ciaran McDonald (Tipperary)
Neil McGee (Donegal)
Chrissy McKaigue (Derry)
Kevin McKernan (Down)
Kevin McLoughlin (Mayo)
Conor McManus (Monaghan)
David Moran (Kerry)
Niall Morgan (Tyrone)
Ross Munnelly (Laois)
Michael Murphy (Donegal)
Colm O’Neill (Cork)
Pádraig O’Neill (Kildare)
Paddy O’Rourke (Meath)
Aidan O’Shea (Mayo)
Aidan Walsh (Cork)

Comments are closed.