Here’s The Kerry Team To Face The Dubs On Sunday

Posted by


David Moran in action against Dublin in Tralee last year. Photo by Dermot Crean

THE Kerry team to face Dublin sees three  changes from the side that faced Galway two weeks ago, while David Moran returns to the match day squad for the first time this year.

Shane Murphy replaces Brian Kelly in goals, Adrian Spillane comes in for Stephen O’Brien in the half-forward line, while Barry John Keane is replaced by Kevin McCarthy from Kilcummin.

Barry John is joined by his Kerins O’Rahillys club mates Jack Savage and David Moran on the subs bench.

The game throws in at 4pm at Croke Park on Sunday. The team captained by Micheál Burns of Dr Crokes is;

1 Shane Murphy (Captain) Dr. Crokes

2 Shane Enright Tarbert

3 Jason Foley Ballydonoghue

4 Ronan Shanahan Austin Stacks

5 Paul Murphy Rathmore

6 Peter Crowley Laune Rangers

7 Brian Ó Beaglaoich An Ghaeltacht

8 Jack Barry Na Gaeil

9 Barry O’Sullivan Dingle

10 Micheál Burns Dr. Crokes

11 Séan O’Shea Kenmare

12 Adrian Spillane Templenoe

13 David Clifford Fossa

14 Paul Geaney Dingle

15 Kevin McCarthy Kilcummin

Fir Ionaid:

16 Brian Kelly Killarney Legion

17 Barry John Keane Kerins O’Rahillys

18 Tom O’Sullivan Dingle

19 Éanna Ó Conchúir An Ghaeltacht

20 Matthew Flaherty Dingle

21 Dáithí Casey Dr. Crokes

22 Michael Geaney Dingle

23 Fionn Fitzgerald Dr. Crokes

24 Mark Griffin St. Michaels/Foilmore

25 Jack Savage Kerins O’Rahillys

26 David Moran Kerins O’Rahillys

Comments are closed.