Here’s The Kerry Team To Face Mayo On Sunday

Posted by


Anthony Maher return to midfield for Kerry.

JACK Barry makes way for Anthony Maher as the Kerry to play Mayo in the All-Ireland senior football championship semi-final in Croke Park on Sunday has been announced.

It shows three changes  from the side that defeated Galway in the quarter-final.

Killian Young comes into the full back line in place of Fionn Fitzgerald of Dr Crokes; Anthony Maher starts in midfield in place of Jack Barry and Stephen O’Brien starts in the half forward line in place of the injured Donnchadh Walsh.

Continued below…


It’s as you were in the forward line with Donaghy, Geaney and O’Donoghue leading the charge.

Bryan Sheehan and Gavin Crowley come into the match day panel and are included in the substitutes but Kevin McCarthy of Kilcummin is not included as he is still recovering from injury.

The team captained by Johnny Buckley is; Brian Kelly, Shane Enright, Mark Griffin, Killian Young, Peter Crowley, Tadhg Morley, Paul Murphy, David Moran, Anthony Maher, Micheal Geaney, Johnny Buckley, Stephen O’Brien, Paul Geaney, Kieran Donaghy, James O’Donoghue.

Subs: Shane Ryan, Jack Barry, Fionn Fitzgerald, Barry John Keane, Jonathan Lyne, Jack Savage, Darran O’Sullivan, Tom O’Sullivan, Sean O’Shea, Bryan Sheehan and Gavin Crowley.

One Comment

  1. Welcome back Anthony. Up the Duagh/Lyreacrompane parish!!! 🙂