Here’s The Kerry Side To Face Mayo On Saturday Night

Posted by


David Clifford in action for Kerry against Mayo last year. Photo by Dermot Crean

KERRY take on Mayo in the Allianz National Football League Round 5 game on Saturday evening under lights in Castlebar at 7.15pm.

With a Status Orange wind warning in place, it’s going to be played in very difficult conditions, but they’ll be used to that by now!

Kerry are on five points in the league table, just one behind Dublin and Galway so they’ll be hoping to stay in touch with an away win. The team announced tonight features two changes from the side that started against Meath last Sunday in Killarney.

Continued below…


Diarmuid O’Connor comes into midfield with Liam Kearney giving way, Dara Moynihan is in instead of David Shaw in the full forward line.

Here’s the line-up for the game (no substitute information given)…

1. Shane Ryan (Rathmore)

2. Graham O’Sullivan (Dromid Pearses)

3. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)

4. Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)

6. Shane Enright (Tarbert)

7. Gavin White (Dr Crokes)

8. Diarmuid O’Connor (Na Gaeil)

9. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)

10. Micheal Burns (Dr Crokes)

11. Sean O’Shea (Kenmare)

12. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)

13. Dara Moynihan (Spa)

14. David Clifford (Fossa)

15. Paul Geaney (Dingle)

Comments are closed.