Here’s The Kerry Team To Face Tyrone

Posted by


Jack Barry challenged by Tyrone players in last year’s league encounter.

THE Kerry team to face Tyrone on Sunday in Omagh features wholesale changes from the team named to face Kildare in Tralee last weekend.

Brian Kelly is back in goals in place of Shane Murphy while Tom O’Sullivan is in for Ronan Shanahan in corner back.

In the half-back line, Kerins O’Rahillys Cormac Coffey and Mark Griffin are in replacing Paul Murphy and Peter Crowley.

Continued below…


David Moran replaces Barry O’Sullivan in midfield, while the full forward line sees Killian Spillane, Johnny Buckley and Stephen O’Brien come in for David Clifford, Paul Geaney and Barry John Keane.

The team is as follows;

1 Brian Kelly Killarney Legion

2 Brian Ó Beaglaoich An Ghaeltacht

3 Jason Foley Ballydonoghue

4 Tom O’Sullivan Dingle

5 Cormac Coffey Kerins O’Rahillys

6 Mark Griffin St Michaels/Foilmore

7 Fionn Fitzgerald (Captain) Dr. Crokes

8 Jack Barry Na Gaeil

9 David Moran Kerins O’Rahillys

10 Micheál Burns Dr. Crokes

11Dáithí Casey Dr. Crokes

12 Kevin McCarthy Kilcummin

13 Killian Spillane Templenoe

14 Johnny Buckley Dr. Crokes

15 Stephen O’Brien Kenmare

Fir Ionaid:

16 Shane Murphy  Dr. Crokes

17 David Clifford Fossa

18 Barry O’Sullivan Dingle

19 Ronan Shanahan Austin Stacks

20 Matthew Flaherty Dingle

21 Jack Savage Kerins O’Rahillys

22 Éanna Ó Conchúir An Ghaeltacht

23 Tadhg Morley Templenoe

24 Greg Horan Austin Stacks

25 Brendan O’SullivanValentia

26 Brian Ó Seanacháin Ballydonoghue


Comments are closed.