Kerry Hurling All-Stars Announced In Causeway

Posted by


The Kerry Hurling All-Star team with Kerry Rose Sally-Ann Leahy. Photo by Mike O’Halloran

THE annual Kerry Hurling All-Stars event was hosted at The Forge in Causeway last night.

The event is run to honour the club players of the Kerry Hurling Championship and is supported by the North Kerry Hurling Clubs.

The Kerry Camogie Champions and Kerry Rose Sally-Ann Leahy were special guests on the evening when the All-Star team was named. Player of The Year went to Jason Diggins while Young Player of The Year was Dan Goggin. A special presentation was made to the All Ireland Camogie Champions.

The team of the year was John Mike Dooley; Declan McCarthy, Conor O’Keeffe, Dougie Fitzell; Evan Murphy, Jason Diggins, Darren Dineen; John Griffin, Keith Carmody; Brandon Barrett, Shane Conway, Shane Nolan; Dan Goggin, Colm Harty and Gavin Dooley.


Organiser Mike O’Halloran thanked sponsors CH Chemist for Best Dressed Lady, Sean Hussey for Best Dressed Man, Garveys SuperValu and Benners Hotel for the Player of the Year, John Mike O’Connor, Atlantic Oils, Finbar Canty of The Blasket Tralee, Dineen Transport, Kingdom Radiators, Gerard and Geraldine Collins, TYRE STOP.

Comments are closed.