Kerry Junior Team To Face Cork On Tuesday Named

Posted by


Ivan Parker is among the subs for the Munster Final on Tuesday.

THE Kerry Junior Football Team to play Cork in the Munster Junior Football Final at Páirc Uí Rinn on Tuesday has been named.

The side to take on the Rebels at 7.30pm is unchanged from the side that defeated Limerick in the semi final.

The team contains seven players who have previously won Junior All Ireland medals; James Walsh and Conor Cox won All Irelands in 2012 and 2015 while Jack McGuire, Brendan O’Sullivan, Philip O’Connor, Jeff O’Donoghue and Killian Spillane were also on the 2015 winning side. Five players, Michael Foley, Daniel O’Brien, Roibeard Ó Sé, Killian Spillane and Tomás Ó Sé have won All Ireland Minor medals during the last three years.

While there are no Tralee players on the starting 15, Ivan Parker from Churchill is among the subs, as is Brandon Barrett from Ardfert.

The team captained by Killian Spillane is as follows:

1 Tomas Mac an tSaoirAn Ghaeltacht

2 Eamonn Kiely Brosna

3 Jack McGuire Listowel Emmets

4 Pa Kilkenny Glenbeigh-Glencar

5 James Walsh Knocknagoshel

6 Michael Foley Ballydonoghue

7 Daniel O’Brien Glenflesk

8 Roibeárd Ó Sé An Ghaeltacht

9 Brendan O’Sullivan Valentia Young Islanders

10 Philip O’Connor Cordal

11 Jeff O’Donoghue Glenflesk

12 Eánna Ó Conchúir An Ghaeltacht

13 Killian Spillane(C) Templenoe

14 Conor Cox Listowel Emmets

15 Tomás Ó Sé An Ghaeltacht

Fir Ionaid:

16 Kieran Fitzgibbon Kenmare Shamrocks

17 Thomas Hickey Castleisland Desmonds

18 Liam Carey Beaufort

19 Evan Cronin Spa

20 Stephen O’Sullivan Templenoe

21 Ivan Parker Churchill

22 D.J. Murphy Gneeveguilla

23 P.J. Mac Lámh An Ghaeltacht

24 Brandon Barrett Ardfert

Comments are closed.