Kerry Macra News

Posted by


KERRY macra held their A.G.M. on Wednesday 18th May in Pat Sheehans Bar Firies.

The following committee was elected chairperson Padraig Lucid, secretary Louise Flynn, treasure Sean Joy, P.R.O.’s Edel O’Connell and Louise O’Connor, young farmers development group Kevin Keane and Kevin O’Connor, competitions chair P.J. Dalton and competitions secretary Katie O’Sullivan, development Paul Barrett and Neily O Sullivan.

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 17.49.06

The new Kerry Macra top table. Back row; Niall Flahive, Edel O’Connell, Louise O’Connor Louise Flynn Pa Lucid, Katie O’Sullivan Jerry Murphy (training officer) front: Kevin O’Connor, Kevin Keane, Sean Joy, P.J. Dalton and Neily O’Sullivan.


President Niall Flahive, Vice President Thresa O shea. Outgoing chairperson John Mike Fitzgearld is now the new National Council Representative. Best wishes to the new committee and well done to the outgoing committee for all their hard work.

Friday the 13th May Kerry Macra held a Variety Show in aid of the Cork Kerey cancer link bus, raising in excess of €700. It was a brilliant nights entertainment with tramsndous talent on display. Kerry macra would like to talk all who attended on the night.

Comments are closed.