Kerry Team To Face Laois This Sunday Is Named

Posted by


Paul Costello gives chase to Stephen Maher during the league match back in February. Photo by Dermot Crean

KERRY boss Fintan O’Connor is sticking with the starting 15 who beat Westmeath in the last game, when they face Laois in the Leinster GAA Senior Hurling Championship – Round Robin  – 3nd Round game in Austin Stack Park on Sunday  next (3pm).

Kerry must beat Laois to be in with a chance of going  through to the quarter-finals.

Continued below…


The team captained by Tom Murnane of Kilmoyley is as follows:

01 Martin Stackpoole (Lixnaw)

02 James O’Connor (Abbeydorney)

03 Rory Horgan (St Brendans)

04 Sean Weir (Crotta O’Neills)

05 John Buckley (Lixnaw)

06 Darren Dineen (St Brendans)

07 Tom Murnane (C) (Kilmoyley)

08 Jack Goulding (Ballyduff)

09 Paudie O’Connor (Kilmoyley)

10 Brendan O’Leary (Abbeydorney)

11 Michael O’Leary (Abbeydorney)

12 Jordan Conway (Crotta O’Neills)

13 Padraig Boyle (Ballyduff)

14 Mikey Boyle (Ballyduff)

15 Shane Nolan (Crotta O’Neills)

Fir Ionaid:

16 Stephen Murphy (Causeway)

17 Bryan Murphy (Causeway)

18 Paud Costelloe (Ballyduff)

19 James Godley (Kilmoyley)

20 John Griffin (Lixnaw)

21 Maurice O’Connor (Kilmoyley)

22 Tomás O’Connor (Crotta O’Neills)

23 Philp Lucid (Ballyheigue)

24 Jason Wallace (Lixnaw)

25 Adrian O’Mahony (Crotta O’Neills)

26 Colum Harty (Causeway)

Comments are closed.