Kerry Team To Face Monaghan On Sunday Announced

Posted by


Jack Savage retains his place in full forward line.

THE Kerry team to play Monaghan in Round 3 of the Allianz Football League in Fitzgerald Stadium Killarney on Sunday at 2pm shows three changes in personnel from the Mayo game two weeks ago.

Brendan Kealy is in goal in place of Brian Kelly; Shane Enright returns to the defence with Jonathan Lyne moving to the half forward line in place of Adrian Spillane and James O’Donoghue returns to the exclusion of his clubmate Conor Keane.

Continued below…


In the subs, Stephen O’Brien returns from injury that kept him out of Kenmare’s All Ireland Inter semi final against Westport and Anthony Maher and Bryan Sheehan return to the match day panel for the first time this year.

Jack Barry again makes up an all-Tralee midfield with David Moran, while Jack Savage of Kerins O’Rahillys is in corner forward. Ronan Shanahan of Austin Stacks also retains his place.

The team captained by Peter Crowley is as follows:

1. Brendan Kealy                   Kilcummin

2. Shane Enright                    Tarbert

3. Mark Griffin                       St Michaels-Foilmore

4. Killian Young                     Renard

5. Tadhg Morley                    Templenoe

6. Peter Crowley         (C)      Laune Rangers

7. Ronan Shanahan              Austin Stacks

8. David Moran                      Kerins O’Rahillys

9. Jack Barry                           Na Gaeil

10. Jonathan Lyne                 Killarney Legion

11. Paul Murphy                    Rathmore

12. Donnchadh Walsh          Cromane

13. Jack Savage                      Kerins O’Rahillys

14. Paul Geaney                     Dingle

15. James O’Donoghue          Killarney Legion

Fir Ionaid:

16. Brian Kelly                        Killarney Legion

17. Adrian Spillane                 Templenoe

18. Barry John Keane             Kerins O’Rahillys

19. Stephen O’Brien               Kenmare

20. Kevin McCarthy               Kilcummin

21. Gavin Crowley                  Templenoe

22. Michael Geaney                Dingle

23. Anthony Maher                 Duagh

24. Bryan Sheehan                  St Marys

25. Brendan O’Sullivan          Valentia

26. Cathal Ó Lúing                 An Ghaeltacht

27. Conor Keane                     Killarney Legion

28. Denis Daly                        St Marys

Comments are closed.