Kerry Team Named For Clash With Dublin

Posted by


THE Kerry Senior Football team to play Dublin in Round 5 of the Allianz Football League in Austin Stack Park on Saturday evening at 7pmshows two changes in personnel from the side that defeated Roscommon in Round 4.

Mark Griffin returns to the defence in place of Paul Murphy who moves up front where he is joined by Adrian Spillane in place of Barry John Keane and the injured James O’Donoghue.

Continued below…


David Moran and Jack Barry make up an all Tralee midfield  for the match which sees Dublin aim to equal the record run of unbeaten league and championship games held by Kerry.

Ronan Shanahan of Austin Stacks is corner back and Jack Savage of Kerins O’Rahillys also retains his place on the team. The team captained by Peter Crowley is as follows:


1 Brendan Kealy                     Kilcummin

2 Shane Enright                      Tarbert

3 Mark Griffin                        St Michaels-Foilmore

4 Ronan Shanahan                  Austin Stacks

5 Peter Crowley          (C)       Laune Rangers

6 Tadhg Morley                      Templenoe

7 Killian Young                      Renard

8 David Moran                        Kerins O’Rahillys

9 Jack Barry                            Na Gaeil

10 Adrian Spillane                  Templenoe

11 Paul Murphy                      Rathmore

12 Donnchadh Walsh             Cromane

13 Kevin McCarthy                Kilcummin

14 Paul Geaney                       Dingle

15 Jack Savage                        Kerins O’Rahillys

Fir Ionaid: 

16 Brian Kelly                         Killarney Legion

17 Barry John Keane              Kerins O’Rahillys

18 Jonathan Lyne                    Killarney Legion

19 Anthony Maher                  Duagh

20 Stephen O’Brien                Kenmare

21 Darren O’Sullivan              Glenbeigh-Glencar

22 Michael Geaney                 Dingle

23 Bryan Sheehan                   St Marys

24 Cathal Ó Lúing                  An Ghaeltacht

25 Denis Daly                         St Marys

26 Gavin Crowley                   Templenoe

27 Conor Keane                      Killarney Legion

Comments are closed.