Kerry U21 Key Men Return For Munster Final Against Cork

Posted by
Aherns Mokka ad 3


Jack Savage tries to evade a tackle. Photo by Dermot Crean

Jack Savage tries to evade a tackle in the game against Limerick. Photo by Dermot Crean

TWO former All-Ireland minor winners have made a return from injury for the EirGrid Munster GAA Under 21 Football Championship Final at Austin Stack Park on this Thursday evening at 7:30pm.

Dingle men Mark O’Connor and Matthew Flaherty come into a side with five personnel changes from the team that defeated Limerick in the semi-final. Kerins O’Rahilly’s, Cormac Coffey makes a return to the bench.

Jason Foley starts at full back in place of Cathal Ó Lúing; Matthew Flaherty comes into the half back line in place of the injured Brian Sugrue.

Continued below…

blasket insert new

Last year’s minor captain Mark O’Connor replaces the injured Matthew O’Sullivan at centre field. Eánna Ó Conchúir replaces David Foran in the half forward line and in the full forward line, Dara Roche comes in for Tony Brosnan.

The team contains six of the side defeated by Cork in last year’s semi-final game – Brian Ó Beaglaoich, Matthew Flaherty, Barry O’Sullivan, Micheál Burns, Dara Roche and Jack Savage.

Twelve of the side won All Ireland Minor Medals in either 2014 or 2015.

The team, captained by Jack Savage of Kerins O’Rahillys is as follows:

1. Eoghan O’Brien Churchill

2. Brian Ó Beaglaoich An Ghaeltacht

3. Jason Foley Ballydonoghue

4. Tom O’Sullivan Dingle

5. Matthew Flaherty Dingle

6. Andrew Barry Na Gael

7. Gavin White Dr Crokes

8. Barry O’Sullivan Dingle

9. Mark O’Connor Dingle

10. Brian Ó Seanacháin Ballydonoghue

11. Micheál Burns Dr Crokes

12. Eanna Ó Conchúir An Ghaeltacht

13. Dara Roche Glenflesk

14. Killian Spillane Templenoe

15. Jack Savage (C) Kerins O’Rahillys

Fir Ionaid:

Darragh O’Shea Ballydonoghue

Tony Brosnan Dr Crokes

Tom (Leo) O’Sullivan Dingle

David Foran St Senans

Jordan Kiely Dr Crokes

Greg Horan Austin Stacks

Dan O’Donoghue Spa

Fionán Clifford Waterville

Cormac Coffey Kerins O’Rahillys

Shane O’Connor John Mitchels

Conor Geaney Dingle


Bainisteoir: Jack O’Connor (Dromid Pearses)

Roghnoirí: Micheál O’Shea (Castlegregory), Eamon Whelan (St Senans), Declan O’Sullivan (Dromid Pearses).

Treanálaí: Alan O’Sullivan and Arthur Fitzgerald

Comments are closed.