Late Entrants In Local Elections Race Brings Number Of Tralee Candidates To 17

Posted by


Ted Cronin

SINN Fein’s Cathal Foley wasn’t the only late entrant in the race to be become a councillor in the Tralee Municipal District.

Denis O’Reilly from Monalee has also put his name forward and will run as an independent. Also joining the race recently was Ted Cronin, originally from Rathmore but living in Tralee since 1982. He will also run as an independent in the local elections which will take place on Friday, May 24.

The 17 candidates running in the Tralee Municipal District are Norma Foley, Mikey Sheehy and Johnnie Wall of Fianna Fáil; Cathal Foley, Pa Daly and Toireasa Ferris of Sinn Féin; Jim Finucane and Bridget O’Brien of Fine Gael; Ben Slimm and Terry O’Brien of Labour; Anne Mare Fuller of the Green Party; Bec Fahy of Solidarity/People Before Profit; Mary Fitzgibbon of Aontú and Independents Sam Locke, Ted Cronin, Denis O’Reilly and Yvonne Dineen.

Comments are closed.