One All-Star For Kerry As Geaney Picks Up Second Accolade

Posted by


Paul Geaney in action. Photo by Dermot Crean

ONE was about all we could expect considering the outstanding performances by individuals on the Dublin and Mayo teams in 2017. But Paul Geaney was one of two players from other counties to win an  All-star this evening.

The Dingle man won his second All-Star selected at full-forward on a 15 dominated by the  All-Ireland finalists at a ceremony at Dublin’s Convention Centre.

There were seven Dublin players, six Mayo, one Kerry and one Tyrone man in Colm Cavanagh.

Dublin’s Con O’Callaghan won the Young Player Of The Year while Andy Moran of Mayo won the Footballer Of The Year award.

PwC GAA/GPA Football All Stars: 1. David Clarke (Mayo)
2. Chris Barrett (Mayo)
3. Michael Fitzsimons (Dublin)
4. Keith Higgins (Mayo)
5. Colm Boyle (Mayo)
6. Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin)
7. Jack McCaffrey (Dublin)
8. Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone)
9. James McCarthy (Dublin)
10. Dean Rock (Dublin)
11. Aidan O’Shea (Mayo)
12. Con O’Callaghan (Dublin)
13. Paul Mannion (Dublin)
14. Paul Geaney (Kerry)
15. Andy Moran (Mayo)

Comments are closed.