Rose Festival Launches Commemorative Coin To Mark Milestone Year

Posted by


Pictured at the unveiling of the commemorative coin were: Chloe Kennedy (Donegal Rose) , Victoria O’Connell (Clare Rose) , Laura Vines (Dublin Rose), Karen Cashman (Abu Dhabi Rose), Sarah Bergin (Laois Rose) , Sally-Ann Leahy (Kerry Rose) , Sinéad Flanagan (Limerick Rose) and Clodagh Cassin (Kilkenny Rose). Photo By Domnick Walsh © Eye Focus LTD

A Limited-Edition Commemorative Coin designed and produced by Tipperary Crystal, the lead sponsor of the Rose of Tralee International Festival, has been unveiled to mark next month’s 60th Year Celebrations of the Festival.

It features the unique 60th anniversary Rose of Tralee motif on both sides and is a collector’s item as the event enters its seventh decade.

A limited number of coins will be available to purchase from for €10 plus post and packaging from Thursday 25th July until the Tuesday 27th August, the last day of this year’s festival.

Continued below…


The Executive Chair of the Rose of Tralee International Festival, Anthony O’Gara, said: “Our Diamond Jubilee Year is a major milestone and thanks to our lead sponsor, Tipperary Crystal, we have a very special collector’s piece to mark this wonderful occasion. It’s something that we will be proud to present to our guests at the 60th Year Celebrations of the Rose of Tralee International Festival.”

A number of this year’s Roses were in town last week to launch the coin. For more information about it visit or call +353 66 7121322.

Chloe Kennedy (Donegal Rose) with two of the coins. Photo: Domnick Walsh

Comments are closed.