Spa NS Wins Kerry Primary Schools Debating Final

Posted by


The Spa NS Debating team, winners of the Concern Kerry Primary Schools Debating Final. In front; Sean Michael Redican and Jack Nolan. At back; Charlie Nolan, Daithi Murphy, Alice Fitzgibbon and Sophie Hassett. Photo by Dermot Crean

THERE was a packed room for the final of the Kerry Primary Schools Debating Competition on Monday.

Sponsored by Concern and organised by the Education Centre, eighteen schools in the county took part in the competition on a knockout basis which culminated in the final at the centre in Dromtacker.

Ardfert NS and Spa NS were the finalists debating the motion ‘That Ireland Is The Best Country To Live In’. Spa NS argued for the motion and Ardfert against.

A panel of judges had a very difficult job in deciding the winner, but in the end Spa NS emerged victorious. Well done to both teams.

The Ardfert NS Debating team, who took part in the Kerry Primary Schools Debating Final. In front; Lilly Nowak and Dara McElligott. At back; Milly O’Halloran, Eoin Lawlor, Megan O’Connor and Ellie O’Connor. Photo by Dermot Crean

Comments are closed.