Tralee Golf Club News

Posted by

Mens Results

Master Classic No 2 sponsored by Calibration Services 8tht April

1st: Fergus Kelly (11) 41 Points

2nd: Mike Galvin (18) 40 Points

3rd: Austin Hynes (7) 40 Points

4th: John Sexton (18) 40 Points

5th: Mark Leahy (6) 40 Points

6th: Domo Lyne (11) 39 Points

Best Gross: Darren O’Sullivan (1) 38 Points

18+ Handicap: John A Casey (27) 39 Points

CSS: 36 points

Number of Cards Processed:119

Congratulations to our Intermediate Shield Team that defeated Ross Golf Club on Saturday.  Onwards and upwards for the next round.


Sat 14th Apr: Fourball /Foursomes Round 2 David Power PGA.

Sun 15th Apr: The Spring Medal (Arthur Spring). David Power PGA Sun 15th Apr: Club Singles Sat 21st Apr: Casual Golf. Junior Golf.

Sun 23rd Apr: MC3. Sponsored by Bailys Solicitors.

Sat 28th Apr: Minor Scratch Cup. Meadowlands Hotel.

Sun 29th Apr: Fourball/Foursomes Round 3 AIB Bank.

Sun 06th May: MC 4 Sponsored by Oyster Tavern

Ladies Results

MC2 Grand Hotel 8/4/2018

1st Brid Halloran (18) 37points

2nd Catherine Mc Carthy (12) 36points

Best Gross Mary Sheehy  27points

3rd Margaret O Donoghue (29) 36 points

CSS 73(35 Stableford points)

42 Cards Processed.

Well done ladies. As always Thank You to our Sponsors and please support them whenever you can.

Next Sunday is Atlantic Oils 18 Hole Stableford Competition.

No ladies golf on Wednesday 11/4/2018 due to Irish Student Championship being held in Tralee this week.

Senior Ladies Results 3rd April:

1st Nuala Dawson


Monday 16th April, the weekly draw will take place as usual at 1.15pm.

Monday 23rd April there will be a change of time:

The MEN’S PRESIDENT’S PRIZE TO THE SENIOR LADIES, kindly sponsored by our Men’s President, Mr. Neal Timlin, will commence at the later time of 2.30pm.

Time Sheet is on BRS and is now available for you to book.

Monday 30th April the weekly competition will also commence at the later time of 2.30pm.

From the beginning of May our time sheet will revert to the later times of 3.00pm to 3.48pm.

Comments are closed.