Tralee Golf Club News

Posted by

Tralee Golf ClubMens fixtures:

Saturday 10th  Foursomes (Club Sponsored)

Sunday 11th October  Dooks Exchange  (Der O Sullivan Hamper)

Senior Mens (Wednesday  30th September )

1st Denis Mannix (16) 28pts

2nd John Murphy (16) 28pts

3rd Seamus Mac Gearailt (15) 28pts

4th Ronnie Brosnan (24) 27pts

5th John R Collins (18) 27pts

+ 24 Tony Cahill  (18) 27pts

Domnick Walsh 00 353 87 2672033

Eugene O’Callaghan, President Tralee Golf Club and Ger O’Connor, Captain Tralee Golf Club presented Gerrard O’Sullivan from Tralee with the Golfer of the Year 2015 award at a gala dinner held in the Meadowlands Hotel Tralee . Also in picture Back L/R Anthon O’Callaghan Club 4Ball champion 2015 , Darran O’Sullivan Club singles champion 2015 , and David Leen Master Classic winner 2015. Photo by Domnick Walsh

Ladies Results

What a fabulous week to play golf, definitely we got our Indian summer last week, with some glorious sunsets in Barrow – who would want to be anywhere else!!!

Our Seniors got out to play at last with the Dawson Restaurant Competition played on Monday.


1st Mary Underwood

2nd Noreen Quilter

3rd Joan Kelly

4th Eda O’Kelly


Wednesdays competition was a Foursomes sponsored by John Ross Jewellers.  It was a lovely format with a lot of craic, and thoroughly enjoyed by all.

1st Donna Roche and Anna Keane 43 points

2nd Mary Savage and Brid Halloran 40 points

Dare I say or type it, but the first Hamper of the year was played for today kindly sponsored by Frank Stephenson.

So Norah Quinlan won’t have to worry about some of the extras being the winner with 34 points playing off 17 handicap.

Second was Mary O’Donnell with 30 points playing off 30, and third was Breda Walsh with 30 points (countback) playing off 36.

Comments are closed.