Two Na Gaeil Players Feature In Kerry U20 Side To Face Limerick

Posted by


Stefan Okunbor in action for Na Gaeil.

A NA Gaeil duo will take their places on the Kerry U20 team to play Limerick in the Munster Championship this Friday at 7pm in Newcastle West.

Former Kerry minor stars Stefan Okunbor and Diarmuid O’Connor are named in a strong Kerry team which also features Ballymac man Micheál Reidy at corner back.

Stefan will be beside him at full back while O’Connor is in midfield as he was in the Kerry minor team last year.

The team is as follows;

1 Deividas Uosis Dingle

2 David Naughton Dr. Crokes

3 Stefan Okunbar Na Gaeil

4 Micheál Reidy Ballymacelligott

5 Mike Breen Beaufort

6 Graham O’Sullivan Piarsaigh na Dromoda

7 Daniel O’Brien Glenflesk

8 Mark Ryan Rathmore

9 Diarmuid O’Connor Na Gaeil

10 Fiáchra Clifford Laune Rangers

11 Cormac Linnane Beale

12 Dara Moynihan Spa, Killarney

13 Donal O’Sullivan Kilgarvan

14 Bryan Sweeney Listowel Emmets

15 David Shaw Dr. Crokes


16 Brian Lonergan Ballymacelligott

17 Patrick Warren Gneeveguilla

18 Brian Friel Rathmore

19 Micheal Foley Ballydonoghue

20 Eddie Horan Scartaglen

21 Sean O’Leary Kilcummin

22 Cian Gammell Killarney Legion

23 Michael Potts Dr. Crokes

24 Ciarán Kennedy Beaufort


Bainisteoir:  Jack O’Connor (Dromid Pearses)

Roghnoirí:  Eamon Whelan (St Senans), Micheál O’Shea (Castlegregory), John Crowley (Glenflesk)

Treanálaí: Alan O’Sullivan (Kerins O’Rahillys) and Arthur Fitzgerald (Firies).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.