UPDATE: Tallies Now Show Norma Foley In The Lead

Posted by


Cllr Norma Foley

WITH 17 boxes left to be tallied, Norma Foley has taken the lead in the race to fill the seven seats in the Tralee Municipal District of Kerry County Council.

Although it’s only tallies and the count proper is yet to take place in the John Mitchels Complex at Ballyseedy later, it looks like Fianna Fáil Cllr Norma Foley will retain her seat with 1,427 votes so far.

Next is Cllr Toireasa Ferris followed by Cllr Terry O’Brien (Labour), Cllr Jim Finucane (Fine Gael), newcomer Mikey Sheehy of Fianna Fáil and Cllr Pa Daly (Sinn Féin).

Boxes in Holy Family, Blennerville, Scoil Eoin and Ardfert have yet to be opened. Here’s what the leaderboard looks like with 35 boxes tallied (as of 5pm)

Norma Foley (FF) 1,457

Toireasa Ferris (SF) 1,081

Terry O’Brien (Lab) 926

Jim Finucane (FG) 895

Mikey Sheehy (FF) 815

Pa Daly (SF) 802

Bridget O’Brien (FG) 488

Anne Marie Fuller (Green) 469

Sam Locke (Ind) 449

Cathal Foley (SF) 416

Johnnie Wall (FF) 323

Ben Slimm (Lab) 319

Mary Fitzgibbon (Aontu) 223

Ted Cronin (Ind) 120

Bec Fahy (PBP) 117

Yvonne Dineen (Ind) 59

Denis O’Reilly (Ind) 20

• Thanks to Eoin Quilter for compiling tallies

Comments are closed.