Young Players Honoured At North Kerry Coiste na nÓg Awards

Posted by


North Kerry Football Coiste na nÓG awards night held in Christys “The Well” Listowel on Thursday night last. Front L-r Ger Brosnan Moyvane U14 League, Barry Mahony, St Senans, Kerry Minor, Adam Donoghue Castleisland Desmonds, Kerry Minor, Eddie Browne Listowel Emmets Kerry Minor, Robert Stack Beale U14 Championship Division 2. Back L-r Sean Moriarty NK Coiste na nÓG, Denis Quill St Senans U16 Division 2 Championship, Conor Lane Knock/Brosna/Duagh U16 Division 1 championship, Cian McGrath Ballyduff U16 Division 2 League, Paul Walsh Knock/Brosna/Duagh U16 Division 1 League, Darragh Mulvihill Moyvane U14 Championship Division 1, Ciaran Commane Finuge U14 Div 2 League, John Ross NK Coiste nÓg. Photo by John Stack

THE first North Kerry Board Coiste-na-nOg Awards night in association with McElligotts Oil, Asdee was held last Thursday night, in Christy’s The Well, Listowel.

The guests of honour were our three victorious Kerry minors from the Board, Adam Donoghue (Castleisland Desmonds), Barry Mahony (St. Senans) and Eddie Browne (Listowel Emmets).

John Ross, vice-chairman, made a presentation to the players on behalf of the NKB to mark their contribution towards the historic 4-in-a-row All-Ireland Minor Championship victories.

Adam Barry and Eddie then proceeded to present the man-of-the-match awards to the eight winning recipients as follows:

• U-14 NK lge Div. 1 Ger Brosnan, Moyvane.

• U-14 NK Lge Div.2 Ciaran Commane, Finuge.

•U-14 NK C’ship Div.1 Darragh Mulvihill, Moyvane.

• U-14 NKC’ ship Div. 2 Robert Stack, Beale.

• U-16 NK Lge Div. 1 Paul Walsh, Knock/Brosna/Duagh.

• U-16 NK Lge Div.2 Cian McGrath, Ballyduff.

• U-16 NKC’ship Div.1 Conor Lane,Knock/Brosna/Duagh.

• U-16 NKC’ship Div. 2 Denis Quille, St. Senans.

Chairman of the NKB, Johnny Stack thanked everyone for coming and contributing to a very enjoyable evening and wished all clubs the best of luck in 2018.

North Kerry Football Coiste na nÓg making presentations to 3 members of the victorious Kerry minor team at the awards night night held in Christys “The Well” Listowel on Thursday night last. L-r Tom Moran Coiste na nÓg, Barry Mahony St Senans, Adam Donoghue Desmonds, Eddie Browne Listowel Emmets, Sean Moriarty Coiste na nÓg, and John Ross Coiste na nÓg. Photo by John Stack

Comments are closed.