Seven Ladies Up For Kerry Fashion Designer Of The Year Award

Posted by
Joan Reynolds sidebar


Rebekah Wall

Rebekah Wall from Tralee is nominated in the Kerry Designer of the Year category in the KFW Awards along with seven other ladies.

THE cream of Kerry’s fashion talent will vie for awards during Kerry Fashion Week as the awards finalists have just been announced.

Also, in an exclusive for the event, Paul Galvin will be launching his new SS16 Collection at the KFW Fashion Industry Awards Show in the Europe Hotel & Resort on Friday,  March 4.

Continued below…

Jasmine New Insert


The local interest will mainly be in the Kerry Fashion Designer of the Year category with seven ladies up for the award –  Maria Stack, Anne Cantillon Linnane, Maire O’Mahony, Greta Lelyte, Cathy Troth, Rebekah Wall and Nicole O’Brien.

Carol Kennelly is also nominated in the Irish Milliner of the Year category.

Colin Horgan from Ardfert is up for Breakthrough Designer of the Year, while La Bohéme in Dingle is nominated in the Irish Independent Fashion Retailer of the Year category.

Continued below…

Fels Teen insert


Mc’ed by TV presenter, Sybil Mulcahy, Dunnes Stores will open the KFW Awards Show and Paul Galvin will be launching his new SS16 Collection on the night (it will be available in selected stores and online from March 4).

Other looks from Dunnes Stores will include Carolyn Donnelly – The Edit; Lennon Courtney and Paul Costelloe. Guest designer is Helen Steele (worn by Saoirse Ronan and Cara Delevingne) who will exclusively preview new collection looks.

The highlight of the evening is the KFW Award Finalists Show followed by the Award Ceremony. This year, there are two levels of tickets available.

The Gold Ticket (€120) for those who wish to attend the Gala Dinner followed by Runway & Awards show – and – the Silver Ticket (€40) for those who wish to only attend the Runway & Awards Show.

For full ticket details click here

KFW Irish Fashion Industry Awards Finalists 2016

IMAGE Breakthrough Designer
Caroline Matthews – Womenswear
Vaida Rasciute, UPA – Childrenswear
Sean Byrne – Womenswear
Colin Horgan – Womenswear
Reenagh McCall, Embrace – Lingerie

Kerry Fashion Designer of the Year
Maria Stack – Millinery
Anne Cantillon Linnane – Womenswear
Maire O’Mahony – Millinery
Greta Lelyte – Menswear
Cathy Troth – Millinery
Rebekah Wall – Millinery
Nicole O’Brien – Millinery

One to Watch
Eamonn McGill – Womenswear
Hannah Choy O’Byrne – Womenswear
Dearbhaile Joyce – Womenswear
Nicola McLaughlin – Womenswear
Alanna McIntyre – Womenswear

Irish Accessory Designer of the Year
Patricia Albornoz, Ale Walsh Designs – Handbags
Ciara Silke – Scarves
Gemma O’Leary, Inner Island – Jewellery
James McKeon, Kiyoni – Scarves
Mulholland Jewellery, Fiona Mulholland – Jewellery

Irish Milliner of the Year
Ashleigh Myles
Jennifer Wrynne
Carol Kennelly
Caithriona King
Grainne Maher
Margaret O’Connor

Irish Student Designer of the Year
Sarah Murphy – Griffith College
Emma Curtis – St. Angela’s College, Sligo
Jack Roche – LSAD
Rebecca Hanratty – Griffith College
Daniel Mahon
Geraldine Breen – Mallow College

Irish Fashion Stylist of the Year
Courtney Smith
Brian Conway
Grace Moore

Irish Fashion Make Up Artist of the Year
Judy Wong
Anthony O’Sullivan
Nicki Buglewicz

Irish Hair Stylist of the Year [sponsored by Great Lengths]
Trudy Hayes
Tricia O’Sullivan
Glen Cullen

Irish Fashion Photographer of the Year
Mike Bunn
Taine King
Kristina Kairiene

Irish Fashion Model of the Year
Sarah Morrissey – Assets
Karen Fitzpatrick – Assets
Eve Connolly – Distinct
Louise Byrne – Morgan
Thalia Heffernan – Morgan
Gary Talbot

Irish Fashion Blog of the Year
Gold & Bold – January Russell Winters
Georgia’s Blog – Georgia Twomey
Minnie Melange – Sinead Burke
Irishfashaholic – Emer O’Mahony
Mark my Style – Mark Anthony

Irish Fashion Businessperson of the Year
Chupi Sweetman Durney – Chupi
Alison Clarke – ACA Models
Rita Mylett – ATIR Shapewear
Margaret O’Rourke – Mo Muse

Irish Independent Fashion Retailer of the Year
My Shining Armour, Kilkenny – Nicki Hoyne
La Bohéme, Dingle – Elaine Sheehy
Willow, Ennis – Jean McCabe
Miss Daisy Blue, Cork – Breda Casey
Phoenix V, Cork – Liza Brennan
Isobella Ru, Cork – Ruby Morley

Comments are closed.