David Clifford Returns As Kerry Team To Face Mayo Announced

Posted by


David Clifford.

IT’S a big weekend of action in the All-Ireland SFC series with two quarter-final double-headers on Saturday and Sunday in Croke Park.

Kerry will face Mayo in the last of the games at 4pm on Sunday and the team has been announced this evening.

There’s a few changes from the last Kerry outing. David Clifford returns to the starting line-up after missing the Munster final against Limerick, coming into full-forward with Killian Spillane losing his place on the forward line.

Continued below…


It’s an all-Tralee midfield once again, but this time David Moran comes in instead of Na Gaeil’s Jack Barry to partner with Diarmuid O’Connor.

Dara Moynihan comes into the half forward line while Paudie Clifford moves to corner forward with Tony Brosnan losing out.

Tralee men on the bench include Kerins O’Rahillys Jack Savage, Stefan Okunbor of Na Gaeil and Austin Stacks’ Joe O’Connor and Jack O’Shea.

The team is as follows…

1. Shane Ryan

2. Graham O’Sullivan

3. Jason Foley

4. Tom O’Sullivan

5. Brian Ó Beaglaoich

6. Tadhg Morley

7. Gavin White

8. David Moran

9. Diarmuid O’Connor

10. Dara Moynihan

11. Sean O’Shea (c)

12. Stephen O’Brien

13. Paudie Clifford

14. David Clifford

15. Paul Geaney

Subs: Shane Murphy, Tony Brosnan, Killian Spillane, Paul Murphy, Micheál Burns, Joe O’Connor, Jack Savage, Gavin Crowley, Darragh Roche, Jack O’Shea and Stefan Okunbor.

Comments are closed.