Here’s The Kerry Side For The All-Ireland Final

Posted by


David Clifford in action for Kerry against Galway in the league back in 2020 at Austin Stack Park. Photo by Dermot Crean

THIS time on Sunday we’ll know if Kerry will be celebrating a 38th All-Ireland victory, but right now we know the starting 15 tasked with beating the Tribesmen.

Kerry and Galway will face each other in the All-Ireland Final for the first time since 2000 — when a replay was required to separate the teams — and it should be an incredible atmosphere by the time the game throws in at 3.30pm.

The Kerry team to take the field has just been announced and Jack O’Connor has kept faith with the team which started against Dublin in that classic semi-final two weeks ago.

Continued below…


This means Gavin White has recovered sufficiently from his injury against Dublin to retain his place at wing back.

Kerins O’Rahillys David Moran will once again partner in midfield with Na Gaeil’s Jack Barry with Diarmuid O’Connor at half forward.

Tralee players on the panel are Kerins O’Rahillys Jack Savage, Stefan Okunbor of Na Gaeil and Austin Stacks’ Joe O’Connor and Jack O’Shea.

The team is as follows…

1. Shane Ryan

2. Graham O’Sullivan

3. Jason Foley

4. Tom O’Sullivan

5. Brian Ó Beaglaoich

6. Tadhg Morley

7. Gavin White

8. David Moran

9. Jack Barry

10. Diarmuid O’Connor

11. Sean O’Shea (captain)

12. Stephen O’Brien

13. Paudie Clifford

14. David Clifford

15. Paul Geaney

Subs: Shane Murphy, Paul Murphy, Killian Spillane, Adrian Spillane, Micheál Burns, Joe O’Connor, Tony Brosnan, Gavin Crowley, Jack Savage, Jack O’Shea and Stefan Okunbor.

Comments are closed.