Here’s The Kerry Team To Face Galway On Sunday

Posted by



Peter Crowley keeps his eyes on the ball in last year’s clash with Galway in Tralee. Photo by Dermot Crean

ANOTHER big test awaits the Kerry senior footballers this weekend when they face Galway this Sunday.

The Round 4 game of the Allianz Football League Division 1 has a 2pm throw-in and Kerry will be looking to avoid three losses in a row to the Tribesmen.

Peter Keane has made a number of changes from the team that beat Dublin two weeks ago. Most notably from a Tralee perspective, Gavin O’Brien and Tommy Walsh get a start in the wing forward and full forward positions respectively.

Continued below…


Shane Enright starts at corner-back instead of Brian O Beaglaioch, Tadhg Morley in on the bench replaced by Gavin Crowley. Mark Griffin comes in to partner Jack Barry in midfield.

The team is as follows;

1. Shane Ryan (Rathmore)

2. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)

3. Jack Sherwood (Firies)

4. Shane Enright (Tarbert)

5. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)

6. Paul Murphy , Capt (Rathmore)

7. Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)

8. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)

9. Mark Griffin (St Michaels Foilmore)

10. Diarmuid O’Connor (Na Gaeil)

11. Sean O’Shea (Kenmare)

12. Gavin O’Brien (Kerins O’Rahillys)

13. Dara Moynihan (Spa)

14. Tommy Walsh (Kerins O’Rahillys)

15. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)


16. Brian Kelly (Legion); 17.  Jonathan Lyne (Legion); 18. Michael Geaney (Dingle); 19. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe); 20. Kevin McCarthy (Kilcummin); 21. Graham O’Sullivan (Dromid Pearses); 22. Conor Geaney (Dingle); 23. Tomás Ó Sé (An Ghaeltacht); 24. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue); 25. Killian Spillane (Templenoe).; 26. Denis Daly (St Mary’s).

Comments are closed.