Here’s The Kerry Team To Face Limerick In McGrath Cup Game

Posted by


Stefan Okunbor of Na Gaeil has been named in the starting line-up for Kerry. Photo: Dermot Crean

THE Kerry team to face Limerick tonight in the McGrath Cup Round 1 Group B has been announced and it’s a pretty strong starting 15 compared to previous sides put out over years in the competition.

David Clifford will captain the team which sees other championship regulars, including Tom O’Sullivan, Jason Foley, Gavin Crowley, Paudie Clifford, Stephen O’Brien, Adrian Spillane and Paul Geaney also in the starting 15, with a number of other stars on the bench.

Tralee players involved are Stefan Okunbor of Na Gaeil who starts in midfield while Jack Savage of Kerins O’Rahillys is among the replacements.

Continued below…


The match takes place tonight (Wednesday) at 7pm in Austin Stack Park. Tickets cost €10 and can only be bought online at this link.

1. (GK) Shane Murphy – Dr Crokes
2. Dan O Donoghue — Spa, Killarney
3. Jason Foley — Ballydonoghue
4. Tom O’Sullivan —Dingle
5. Pa Warren — Gneeveguilla
6. Mike Breen — Beaufort
7. Gavin Crowley — Templenoe
8. Stefan Okunbor — Na Gaeil
9. Adrian Spillane — Templenoe
10. Dara Moynihan — Spa, Killarney
11. Paudie Clifford — Fossa
12 Stephen O’Brien — Kenmare Shamrocks
13 Killian Spillane — Templenoe
14 David Clifford —  Fossa
15 Paul Geaney — Dingle


16 (GK) Shane Ryan — Rathmore
17 Tony Brosnan — Dr Crokes
18 Brian Ó Beaglaíoch —An Ghaeltacht
19 Sean O Shea — Kenmare Shamrocks
20 Michael Burns — Dr Crokes
21 Jack Savage — Kerins O Rahillys
22 Paul O Shea — Kilcummin
23 Dara Roche — Glenflesk
24 Cian Gammel – Killarney Legion

Comments are closed.