Kerry Footballers Lead The Pack With 12 All-Star Nominations

Posted by


Jack Barry. Photo by Dermot Crean

KERRY has 12 nominations in the PwC GAA football All Stars which will be presented in Dublin’s Convention Centre on Friday, October 28.

Goalkeeper Shane Ryan is joined by his entire defence Jason Foley, Tadhg Morley, Brian Ó Beaglaoich, Graham O’Sullivan, Tom O’Sullivan and Gavin White.

Jack Barry of Na Gaeil in nominated in midfield while forwards David Clifford, Seán O’Shea, Paudie Clifford and Stephen O’Brien are also up for awards. David Clifford is nominated for Footballer of the Year in competition with Cillian McDaid and Shane Walsh, both of Galway.

Continued below…


Young Footballer of the Year nominees are  Lee Gannon (Dublin), Ethan Doherty (Derry), Jack Glynn (Galway).

Eleven counties are represented on the 45-strong list with Galway next after Kerry with eight nominees Derry seven, Dublin six, Armagh five, Cork two and Mayo, Monaghan, Clare, Limerick and Kildare with one each.

Comments are closed.