PHOTOS: Bobcats Basketball Club Gives Out Annual Awards

Posted by


Emily O’Brien, Aisling O’Connell, Eve Creedon, Caoimhe Carroll, Aoife Hickey, Lisa Curran and Maria de la Bargello u16 Div 1 Bobcat Girls at the awards night last Saturday.

BOBCATS Basketball Club held their annual awards night on Saturday evening in O’Riadas in Ballymacelligott in Tralee to celebrate another great year for the Ballymac based club.

The majority of the club’s teams participated in Division One of their respective Leagues. The U12 girls (Co League Division One Winners) and u16 girls (Cup Winners) got special recognition on the night.

Congratulations were given all players who won awards on the night and the club also thanked Dusan Bogdanovic of Tralee Warriors who presented the awards and medals.

The club wished to thank all the coaches who gave their time to improve the skills of our young players and special mention was given to Siobhan Creedon who has put in a huge amount of work throughout the basketball year to ensure the Bobcats Club was run efficiently at all times.

Continued below…


List of TK Bobcats Awards Trophies

U11 Girls — Anne Collins (MVP) Aislinn Bailey (MIP)

U12 Girls — Kate Collins (MVP) Rachel Griffin (MIP)

U14 Girls — Siobhán Ni Laighin (MVP) Nicole Walker (MIP)

U16 b girls — Sarah Follan (MVP) Cait Rice (MVP)

U16 a Girls — Caoimhe Carroll, Maria de la Bargello (MVP trophy each) Dervilla Quirke (MIP)

U11 boys — Jack Joy (MVP) Micheal O’Connor (MIP)

U12 boys — Dave Lucid (MVP) Micheál Savage (MIP)

U14 boys — Sean Rice (MVP) Callum Priestly (MIP)

U16 boys — Tim Pollmann-Daamen (MVP) Adam Kelly (MIP)

Bobcats u12 Division 1 County League Winners Jill Quirke, Maire Culloty, Aoibheann Broderick, Laura Sugrue, Kate Collins, Rachel Creedon, Orla O’Connor, Rachel Griffin, Anna Collins and Aislinn Bailey.


Sponsor Jim Leahy of Rilux presenting new kit to Bobcats u16 Division 1 Girls squad. Coach Roscoe Patterson, Eoghan Leahy, Eve Creedon, Caoimhe Carroll, Coach Karen McMahon, Coach Olivia Rahilly, and Jim Leahy.

Micheal Savage U12, Callum Priestly U14 and Micheal O’Connor u11 boys awards winners at Bobcats Awards night with Dusan.


Award winners Kate Collins, Rachel Griffin, Anna Collins, Dusan, Tralee Warriors, Nicole Walker, Aislinn Bailey & Siobhan ni Laighin.

Bobcats U16 div 1 girls celebrating their Cup win with Dusan. Sinead Murphy, Maria de la Bargello, Caoimhe Carroll, Dervilla Quirke, Eve Creedon, Aoife Hickey and Lisa Curran


U14 girls Roisin Rahilly, Shonagh Griffin, Abby Leahy, Nicole Walker, Ella Quirke, Grainne Quirke, Ciara Palmer, Siobhan ni Laighin with Dusan & coach Karen McMahon.

Aislinn Bailey, Jill Quirke, Maire Culloty, Anna Collins, Aibhe O’ Connor, Katie Hobbert u11 Bobcats with Karen McMahon and Dusan.


Comments are closed.