PHOTOS: Tralee Bay Swimming Club Holds Awards Night

Posted by
Brogue Xmas Parties


Tralee Bay Swimming Awards 2

Best Newcomer award winner Bridget Moore.

THE Tralee Bay Swimming Club joined forces with The Tralee Triathlon Club this year to celebrate the end of the season and to present awards to all of the worthy winners and the people who dug deep to stand out from the rest.

Joining forces was a natural progression as most of those who attended were dual members.  A great crowd of 160 people showed up for the sit down meal in The Meadowlands Hotel.

The following won awards:

• The 2016 Swimmer of The Year is Elaine Burrows Dillane

• The 2016 Best Newcomer is Bridget Moore

• The 2016 Winter Swimmer of the Year is John O’Sullivan

Group Winners and Runners up were as follows; Cathy Fisher, Neil Fitzgibbon, Dermot Dillane, John O’Sullivan, Mags O’Sullivan, Mairead Fox, John Quilter, Jackie Ruttledge , Sinead Kelliher and Bridget Moore.

Winter Swimming will commence on October 23 at 11am in Fenit. All welcome.

Tralee Bay Swimming Awards 1

A group shot of the winners.

Tralee Bay Swimming Awards 3

Elaine Burrows Dillane receives her award.

Tralee Bay Swimming Awards 4

John O’Sullivan won Winter Swimmer of The Year.

Comments are closed.