Tralee Golf Club News

Posted by

Captain Richard Barrett’s Prize 25th & 26th July

1st John Joseph O Sullivan (19) 41Pts
2nd Joseph Roche (10) 40 Pts
3rd Niall Enright (17) 39 Pts
Best Gross Darran O Sullivan (+1) 37 Pts
4th Cian Hill (9) 39 Pts
5th Raymond Kelly (5) 39 Pts
6th Ross Dowling (13) 38 Pts
7th     Mark Leahy (4) 38 Pts
Div. 1 Maurice G O Connor (7)37 Pts
Div. 2 Kieran Dinan Jnr (11) 37 Pts
Div. 3 Mark D O Sullivan (12) 38 Pts
Div. 4 Paul Barrett (19) 37 Pts
Saturday 1st       Mike O Halloran (12) 37 Pts
Sunday 1st        John Reen Jnr (12)37 Pts
Front 9 1st  Eoin Barrett (13) 21 Pts
Back 9 1st   Donal Lucey (19) 20 Pts

Past Captain Michael Coote (2) 34 Pts
Student   Rory Hill (4) 37 Pts
Senior 18 Hole 1st   Kieran Ruttledge (15) 35 Pts
Guest 1st John Culloty (12) 29 Pts

Ladies Golf – Wednesday 18 holes Stableford 22nd of July

1st   Margaret Murphy 34pts (13)
2nd Brid Halloran 34pts (18)
3rd   Lorraine Peevers  32pts (17)
36 played in the competition
75 CSS (33 stableford points)

Senior Ladies Results 20th July

1st Cora O’Mahoney 17pts

2nd Veronica Blennerhassett 13 pts

3rd Kathleen O’Loughlin  13 pts

Senior Men –  Lady Captain Vera Tierney Prize on the 22nd/23rd  July  2020

Winner: James Ormonde (8)           28pts
2nd Seamus McGearailt (18)          26pts
3rd Ger Power (12)                  25pts
4rd John O’Connell (24)             24pts  (B6=13)
5th Conor Stack (15)               24pts   (B6=10)
6th John Byrne (14)                23pts

Next week – 12 holes stableford,    2/3 of your club handicap


Wednesday 29th July Ladies club singles
Saturday 1st /Sunday 2nd August: Master Classic 4
Sunday 2nd August: 9-hole qualifying competition
Monday 3rd August: Semi Open 4 person AMAM
Wednesday 5th August Ladies Waltz
9th August: LADY CAPTAIN VERA’s prize to the Ladies -MC5 timesheet opening Tuesday 28th of July
12th August: ladies Open Day
15/16th August: No Ladies golf
19th August Ladies Club Singles – AM
19th August Ladies Tralee past Captains PM
23rd LADY PRESIDENT ITA’S prize to the Ladies -MC6 timesheet opening Monday 10th August

Comments are closed.