Tralee Golf Club News

Posted by


Lady President Mags Hayes Prize to the Men – Sponsored by Eddie Enright

1 Niall Sheehy 41 pts (10) Overall Winner
2 Gavin Murphy 40 pts (18) Overall Runner-Up
3 Liam Bridges 40 pts (07) Overall 3rd
4 Martin Mitchell 40 pts (16) Overall 4th
5 Anton O’Callaghan 39 pts (-01) Overall 5th

Best Gross – Darren O’ Sullivan 35pts

Division 1 – Padraig Daughton 38 pts
Division 2 – Conor Foley 39 pts
Division 3 – Sean Walsh Jnr 36 pts
Division 4 – Eddie Enright 37 pts

Front 9 – Ross Dowling 21 pts
Back 9 – David Hennebery 24 pts

Captain Hugh O’ Farrell Prize Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th June
Monday June 6th – Semi-open Am-Am Sponsor Ardfert Pharmacy
Sunday June 12th – Exchange Killarney Golf Club Fourball. Sponsor – Seamus Weldon
Draw for Club Singles and Club Fourball on the Noticeboard and on Master Scoreboard. First round has to be played by 19th June.

Results: Sat/Sun 28th/29th May

President Michael’s Prize to the Ladies

1st Isabel Mancera Claro 38pts (29)
2nd Ailisha Daughton 41pts (34)
Best Gross: Mary Sheehy 30pts
3rd Lucy Grattan 40pts (15)
4th Cliona Murphy 39pts (26)

Div1: Mary Savage 37pts (12)
Div 2: Karen Gearon 38pts (24)
Div 3: Angela Deenihan 35pts (29)
Div 4: Mary Dowling 35pts (33)

Front 9: Kay McNamara 22pts
Back 9: Vera Tierney 21pts
9 Hole competition: Claire Benner 17pts (14)


Wed 1st June: Brice Cup STROKE Play and 18 holes Stableford – sponsored by Bella Bia

Sat/Sun 4/5th June – No Ladies golf

Monday 6th June: Bank holiday Semi-open golf Classic sponsored by Ardfert Pharmacy- timesheet opening Friday 20th May at 6pm. (Max handicap will be used- Ladies Handicap Index of 35.0 and men 22.0 (you may play if you have a higher handicap, just step down – the computer will do this for you).

Wed 8th Club singles

12th June Killarney Exchange -fourball

15th June: 3 person AmAm

18th/ 19th June : Captain Hugh’s Prize to the Ladies MC6

Comments are closed.