David Moran Among The Eight Kerry Nominations For All-Stars

Posted by
Tralee CTC new Insert



Kerry Kildare David Moran 1

David Moran has been nominated for an All-Star.

KERRY’S midfield pairing of David Moran and Anthony Maher are two of eight Kerry nominations for the GAA GPA All-Stars this year announced this morning.

The other Kerry players nominated are goalkeeper Brendan Kealy, backs Shane Enright, Jonathan Lyne and forwards Donnchadh Walsh, Paul Geaney and James O’Donoghue.

No Kerry player has been nominated for Player of The Year with an all Dublin line-up of Bernard Brogan, Jack McCaffrey and Philip McMahon.

The All-Ireland champions lead the way with 11 nominations

Tyrone and Mayo finish have seven each, Donegal oare next with five, Monaghan’s four, with sole nominations for Fermanagh, Westmeath  and Laois.

The awards will be presented at the Convention Centre in Dublin on Friday November 6.

The full list of nominations are: 


Paul Durcan (Donegal), Brendan Kealy (Kerry), Rory Beggan (Monaghan).


Frank McGlynn (Donegal), Ryan McHugh (Donegal), James McCarthy (Dublin), Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin), Rory O’Carroll (Dublin), Jonny Cooper (Dublin), Jack McCaffrey (Dublin), Philip McMahon (Dublin), Shane Enright (Kerry), Jonathan Lyne (Kerry), Keith Higgins (Mayo), Lee Keegan (Mayo), Chris Barrett (Mayo), Vinny Corey (Monaghan), Karl O’Connell (Monaghan), Cathal McCarron (Tyrone), Ronan McNamee (Tyrone), Ronan McNabb (Tyrone).


Neil Gallagher (Donegal), Brian Fenton (Dublin), Anthony Maher (Kerry), David Moran (Kerry), Tom Parsons (Mayo), Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone).


Michael Murphy (Donegal), Paddy Andrews (Dublin), Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin), Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin), Seán Quigley (Fermanagh), Donnchadh Walsh (Kerry), Paul Geaney (Kerry), James O’Donoghue (Kerry), Donie Kingston (Laois), Cillian O’Connor (Mayo), Diarmuid O’Connor (Mayo), Aidan O’Shea (Mayo), Conor McManus (Monaghan) Peter Harte (Tyrone), Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone), Seán Cavanagh (Tyrone), Kieran Martin (Westmeath)

Player of the Year Nominations

Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Jack McCaffrey (Dublin), Philip McMahon (Dublin).

Young Player of the Year Nominations

Ryan McHugh (Donegal), Diarmuid O’Connor (Mayo), Ryan Wylie (Monaghan).


Comments are closed.