Kerry Badminton Association News

Posted by


Timmy Noonan & John McGrath Invitational Tournament

Moyvane badminton club held their annual invitational tournament in honour of 2 past club members on bank holiday Monday April 10th.

It was great to see so many people in Moyvane to support the competition. The big entry in each of the grades just shows how much Timmy Noonan and John McGrath meant to the members of Kerry badminton. Both are sorely missed by all that knew them.

It was a doubles round robin competition in each of the divisions followed by a mixed final to decide the winners of each division. The results were as follows:

Helen Browne presented the Michael Corridin Garage Shield to Winners Division 5, Michael Moriarty Tralee & Laura O’Connor Ballybunion along with Runners Up, Ildiko Bayzil Listowel & Joply John Ballyheigue. Photo: Thomas Bradley

Division 5:

Winners: Laura O’Connor (Ballybunion) & Michael Moriarty (Tralee)

R. Up: Ildiko Bayzil (Listowel) &

Division 5 Plate winners and Runners Up with Kerry Badminton President Eileen Roache Moyvane. Photo: Thomas Bradley

Division 4:

Winners: Eileen McCarthy (Moyvane) & Alvin Rahman (Killarney)

R. Up: Esther Cronin (Listowel) & Liam O’Connor (Moyvane)

Erin Stack, & Helen Browne presenting Winners of Division 4, Eileen McCarthy Moyvane & Alvin Rahman Killarney with their Trophies along with Runners Up, Esther Cronin Listowel & Liam O’Connor Moyvane. Photo: Thomas Bradley

Division 3:

Winners: Adele O’Brien (Killarney) & Micheal Collins (Moyvane)

R. Up: Francine Collins (Moyvane) & Mikey Sheehy (Tralee)

Division 1&2:

Winners: Helen Browne (Moyvane) & Tom Bourke (Kingdom)

R. Up: Edel Brosnan (Ballyheigue) & Donie Enright (Moyvane)

A big thank you to all the organisers and helpers on the day for running the competition, everyone seemed to enjoy the games and congrats to all the winners.

Comments are closed.