Kerry U21 Team Named For Wednesday’s Clash With Limerick

Posted by
Aherns Mokka ad 3


Jack Savage of Kerry is watched by Tipperary's Colm O'Shaughnessy. Photo by Dermot Crean

Jack Savage captains Kerry again tomorrow evening. Photo by Dermot Crean

THE Kerry Under 21 side are playing in the EirGrid Munster Under 21 Football Championship Semi Final tomorrow night in Tralee and the team has been named.

The team to play against Limerick  at Austin Stack Park  7:30pm shows three changes from the side that defeated Tipperary in the opening round last week.

Austin Stacks Greg Horan has been replaced by Barry O’Sullivan in midfield, David Foran comes in for injured Ardfert man Brandon Barrett in the half forward line and Templenoe’s Killian Spillane takes over on the edge of the square from Eánna Ó Conchúir.

Kerins O’Rahillys Jack Savage, who scored eight points in last Wednesday’s win over Tipperary, will captain the side which contains five of the side defeated by Cork in last year’s semi final game – Brian Ó Beagaloich, Cathal Ó Lúing, Barry O’Sullivan, Micheál Burns and Savage himself.

The team is as follows:
1. Eoghan O’Brien – Churchill
2. Brian Ó Beaglaoich – An Ghaeltacht
3. Cathal Ó Lúing – An Ghaeltacht
4. Tom O’Sullivan – Dingle
5. Brian Sugrue – Renard
6. Andrew Barry – Na Gaeil
7. Gavin White – Dr Crokes
8. Barry O’Sullivan – Dingle
9. Matthew O’Sullivan – St Michaels-Foilmore
10. David Foran – St Senans
11. Michael Burns – Dr Crokes
12. Brian Ó Seanacháin – Ballydonoghue
13. Tony Brosnan – Dr Crokes
14. Killian Spillane – Templenoe
15. Jack Savage (C) – Kerins O’Rahillys

Fir Ionaid
16. Darragh O’Shea – Ballydonoghue
17. Greg Horan – Austin Stacks
18. Eanna Ó Conchúir – An Ghaeltacht
19. Dara Roche – Glenflesk
20. Dan O’Donoghue – Spa
21. Jason Foley – Ballydonoghue
22. Conor Geaney – Dingle
23. Tom (Leo) O’Sullivan – Dingle
24. Jordan Kiely – Dr Crokes

Comments are closed.