Kerry Team Named For U20 All-Ireland Semi-Final Against Kildare

Posted by


Donal O’Sullivan lifts the Munster cup for Kerry at the Munster U20 final two weeks ago. Photo by Dermot Crean

THE Kerry U20 team go in search of an All-Ireland place when they play Kildare in the semi-final in the Gaelic Grounds in Limerick tomorrow at 4pm.

Despite convincing wins over Limerick, Waterford and Cork along the way, they will take nothing for granted against Kildare who beat Dublin in the Leinster final last week.

It should be a fascinating encounter with plenty of Tralee interest with Stefan Okunbor and Diarmuid O’Connor of Na Gaeil and Micheál Reidy and Brian Lonergan in the starting line-up. Kieran O’Dwyer of St Pat’s is on the bench.

The team is…

1. Brian Lonergan — Ballymacelligott

2. David Naughton — Dr. Crokes

3. Stefan Okunbor — Na Gaeil

4. Micheál Reidy — Ballymacelligott

5. Mike Breen — Beaufort

6. Graham O’Sullivan — Piarsaigh na Dromoda

7. Daniel O Brien — Glenflesk

8. Mark Ryan — Rathmore

9. Diarmuid O’Connor — Na Gaeil

10. Fiachra Clifford  — Laune Rangers

11. Eddie Horan — Scartaglen

12. Dara Moynihan — Spa, Killarney

13. Donal O’Sullivan — Kilgarvan CAPTAIN

14. Bryan Sweeney  — Listowel Emmets

15. David Shaw — Dr. Crokes


16. Deividas Uosis — Dingle

17. Cormac Linnane — Beale

18. Brian Friel — Rathmore

19. Cian Gammell — Killarney Legion

20. Sean O’Leary — Kilcummin

21. Micheál Foley — Ballydonoghue

22. Patrick Warren — Gneeveguilla

23. Michael Potts — Dr Crokes

24. Ciarán Kennedy — Beaufort

25. Kieran Dwyer — St Pat’s, Blennerville

Comments are closed.