Tralee Golf Club News

Posted by

Mens  results

Saturday 26th May Junior Scratch cup

1st Ray Deering (Nenagh) 75
2nd Niall Henry (Killeen Castle) 76
3rd Mark Leahy (Tralee) 76
4th Gerard O’Sullivan (Tralee) 77

Full Nett Result

1st Brian O’Callaghan (Fermoy) 71
2nd Jason Ryan (Lee Valley) 71

Number of Cards 165

Sunday 27th May

18 Hole Club Singles:

1st Anton O’Callaghan (3) 39pts
2nd Maurice G O’Connor (10) 38pts
3rd Bob Dillon (18) 38pts

CSS: 36pts

Total players – 49

9 Hole Singles:

1st Billy Myles (10) 16pts

Total players – 6


Sat 02nd Jun: Casual Golf. Captains Prize. Kevin McCarthy
Sun 03rd Jun: Captains Prize

Mon 04th Jun: Open Am Am Golf Classic . An Riocht Stonecraft.
Sat 09th Jun: Intermediate Scratch Cup. The Rose Hotel

Sun 10th Jun: MC7 Killeen Course Killarney Exchange. Moriarty Civil Engineering

Sat 16th Jun: Casual Golf . Junior Golf
Sun 17th Jun: Club Singles

Sat 23rd Jun: Casual Golf. Junior Golf
Sun 24th Jun: MC 8 Adams Garage

Sat 30th Jun: Casual Golf. Junior Golf
Sun 01st Jul: MC 9. PST Sport.

Results President’s Prize to Ladies

Results President’s Prize to Ladies
(Neal Timlin)

1st Mary Savage (13) 36 points
2nd Anne O Driscoll (26) 34 points
Best Gross Mary Sheehy 29 points
3rd Brid Halloran (18) 34 points
4th Maria Mc Grath (19) 33 points
Category 1 Laura Rafferty (18) 33 points
Category 2 Jenna Leen (28) 32 points
Category 3 Valerie Fitzgerald (32) 31 points
Front 9 Maura Shanahan 20 points
Back 9 Anne Keirns 18 points

CSS 73 (35 points)

58 Cards processed

9 Hole President’s Prize to Ladies was won by Eda O Kelly (17) 17 points

Well done to all entrants and especially to the prize winners


Reminder entry on BRS for Club Singles Match Play dated 28th is open for one more day. Draw will be made on Tuesday 29th.

Comments are closed.