Here’s The Kerry Team To Face Cork On Saturday

Posted by


James O’Donoghue will start for Kerry.

THE Kerry team to face Cork on Saturday night in Páirc Ui Chaoimh features one change from the game against Clare.

Ronan Shanahan of Austin Stacks will be on the bench as Brian O Beaglaioch comes in at corner back. It’s another mix of experience and youth as the Kingdom aim to retain their Munster crown tomorrow night with a 7pm throw-in.

It’s an all-Tralee midfield of David Moran and Jack Barry, while Kieran Donaghy, Shanahan and Barry John Keane are the other Tralee men on the match day panel, ready and waiting to spring from the bench if needed.

The team captained by Shane Murphy is as follows;

1. Shane Murphy (Dr Crokes)

2. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)

3. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)

4. Brian Ó Beaglaoich (An Ghaeltacht)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)

6. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)

7. Gavin White (Dr Crokes)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)

9. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)

10. Micheál Burns (Dr Crokes)

11. Sean O’Shea (Kenmare)

12. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)

13. David Clifford (Fossa)

14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)

15. James O’Donoghue (Killarney Legion)


16. Brian Kelly (Legion)

17. Kieran Donaghy (Austin Stacks)

18. Ronan Shanahan (Austin Stacks)

19. Barry John Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys)

20. Kevin McCarthy (Kilcummin)

21. Anthony Maher (Duagh)

22. Darran O’Sullivan (Glenbeigh/Glencar)

23. Mark Griffin (St Michael’s Foilmore)

24. Killian Young (Renard)

25. Tom O’Sullivan (Dinge)

26. Barry O’Sullivan (Dingle).

Comments are closed.