Here’s The Kerry Team To Face Roscommon On Sunday

Posted by


Paul Murphy in action for Kerry against Roscommon three years ago. Photo by Gavin O’Connor.

KERRY senior footballers can seal a league final place by avoiding a defeat in Roscommon on Sunday.

Their final game of the Allianz Football League Division 1 will see them face the Connacht side who are in a relegation dogfight so a tough game awaits.

There’s a number of changes to the team that started against Dublin last week  with David Clifford back in the starting line-up.

Continued below…


Shane Ryan replaces Brian Kelly in goal, Jack Sherwood comes in a full back for Tadhg Morley and Graham O’Sullivan replaces Brian Ó Beaglaioch.

Diarmuid O’Connor comes in at midfield for Mark Griffin to join his Na Gaeil teammate Jack Barry.

Gavin O’Brien is the forward to make way for the return of David Clifford, with Stephen O’Brien moving back to wing forward from corner forward. The game throws-in at 2pm in Dr Hyde Park.

The team is as follows;

1. Shane Ryan, Rathmore

2. Peter Crowley, Laune Rangers

3. Jack Sherwood, Firies

4 Graham O’Sullivan, Piarsaigh na Dromoda

5. Gavin Crowley, Templenoe

6. Paul Murphy, Rathmore

7. Tom O’Sullivan,  Dingle

8. Jack Barry,  Na Gaeil

9. Diarmuid O’Connor, Na Gaeil

10. Dara Moynihan, Spa Killarney

11. Sean O’Shea, Kenmare

12. Stephen O’Brien

13. Kevin McCarthy, Kilcummin

14. Tommy Walsh, Kerins O’Rahillys

15. David Clifford, Fossa


16. Brian Kelly,  Killarney Legion

17. Shane Enright, Tarbert

18. Tadhg Morley, Templenoe

19. Jason Foley, Ballydonoghue

20. Brian Ó Beaglaoich, An Ghaeltacht

21. Mark Griffin, St Michaels Foilmore

22. Gavin O’Brien, Kerins O’Rahillys

23. Conor Geaney, Dingle

24. James O’Donoghue, Killarney Legion

25. Jonathan Lyne, Killarney Legion

26. Killian Spillane, Templenoe

Comments are closed.