The Kerry Team To Play Mayo On Sunday Has Been Named

Posted by


David Moran in action in the 2017 All-Ireland semi-final against Mayo. Photo by Dermot Crean

THE Kerry starting 15 to face Mayo in the All-Ireland SFC Quarter-Final Phase 1 game on Sunday afternoon at 4pm in Fitzgerald Stadium was announced tonight.

It sees just one change from the team named to start against Cork in the Munster Final back in June 22, where the Kingdom narrowly overcame their great rivals.

Micheal Burns comes in at half-forward with Diarmuid O’Connor moving back to midfield where he replaces his Na Gaeil club teammate Jack Barry, to partner David Moran in midfield.

Continued below…


The Kerry starting 15 is as follows;

1. Shane Ryan (Rathmore)

2. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)

3. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)

4. Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)

6. Jack Sherwood (Firies)

7. Gavin White (Dr Crokes)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)

9. Diarmuid O’Connor (Na Gaeil)

10. Micheal Burns (Dr Crokes)

11. Sean O’Shea (Kenmare)

12. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)

13. David Clifford (Fossa)

14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)

15. Dara Moynihan (Spa Killarney)

Comments are closed.