David Clifford Not In Kerry Panel As Team For Limerick Clash Is Named

Posted by


Paul Geaney is named at full-forward for tomorrow. Photo by Dermot Crean

KERRY take on Limerick on Saturday in the Munster Senior Football Championship Final (throw-in 3pm) in Killarney and the team has been named.

There’s no David Clifford in the match day panel with Paul Geaney named at full-forward.

Once again it’s an all-Na Gaeil midfield once again of Diarmuid O’Connor and Jack Barry, while Sean O’Shea will captain the side.

Continued below…


Tralee men on the bench include Kerins O’Rahillys David Moran and Jack Savage and Austin Stacks’ Joe O’Connor and Dylan Casey.

The team is as follows…

1. Shane Ryan

2. Graham O’Sullivan

3. Jason Foley

4. Tom O’Sullivan

5. Brian Ó Beaglaoich

6. Tadhg Morley

7. Gavin White

8. Diarmuid O’Connor

9. Jack Barry

10. Paudie Clifford

11. Sean O’Shea (c)

12. Stephen O’Brien

13. Tony Brosnan

14. Paul Geaney

15. Killian Spillane

Subs: Shane Murphy, Adrian Spillane, Paul Murphy, Dylan Casey, Micheál Burns, David Moran, Jack Savage, Joe O’Connor, Gavin Crowley, Jack O’Shea and Darragh Roche.

Comments are closed.