Here’s The Kerry Team To Face Carlow On Sunday

Posted by


Mike O’Halloran looks at the Kerry side to face Carlow on Sunday in Austin Stack Park…


THE Kerry hurling team to face Carlow shows one change from the starting fifteen last Sunday in London.

Shane Conway returns from a hand injury, to replace Paddy Kelly who was injured last Sunday.

Stephen Murphy remains between the sticks as Martin Stackpole rehabs from a shoulder injury.

The full back line remains the same with Bryan Murphy recovering from a collision with the railing to play for The Gardai yesterday.

Brandon Barrett is named at midfield even though he seemed to have a lot of bother with his hand last week and was replaced during the game.

Daniel O’Carroll starts at full forward alongside his cousin and captain Padraig Boyle.

Michael Boyle makes the bench wearing number 21, he must have recovered from his knee injury and will look forward to some game time against a Carlow team travelling to Tralee for a must win game for them.

Carlow were beaten last weekend by Westmeath so if they lose again next Sunday they will be looking at a straight shoot-out between Kerry and Westmeath come the end of the league. See the team below…

1. Stephen Murphy

2.John Buckley

3.Bryan Murphy

4.Sean Weir

5.James O’Connor

6.Daniel Collins

7.Tom Murnane

8.Dáithí Griffin

9.Brandon Barrett

10.Jordan Conway

11.Shane Nolan

12.Shane Conway

13.Padraig Boyle

14.Daniel O’Carroll

15.Colum Harty

Fir Ionaid

16. Adam O’Sullivan

17. Niall O’Mahony

18.Rory Horgan

19. Dougie Fitzell

20.Jack Goulding

21. Michael Boyle

22. Paudie O’Connor

23. Maurice O’Connor

24. Tomás O’Connor

25. Philp Lucid

26. Fionán Horgan.

Comments are closed.