Kerry Minor Team To Face The Rebels Named

Posted by


Diarmuid O’Connor and Ryan O’Neill.

TWO Na Gaeil players will line out in the Kerry minor football team to play Cork in the Electric Ireland Munster Minor Football Championship Semi -Final at Páirc Uí Rinn on Wednesday evening.

There are two changes in personnel and a number of positional changes from the side that defeated Clare in the quarter final.

Cian Gammell and Niall Donohue, both members of last year’s panel, come into the defence in place of Sean O’Leary and Patrick Warren both of whom picked up injuries in the quarter final tie and who are included among the substitutes.

The team contains just four of the side who played in the All Ireland Minor Final last year – Michael Potts, Diarmuid O’Connor, Brian Friel and David Clifford.

Na Gaeil’s Diarmuid O’Connor and Ryan O’Neill are in the starting 15 while Ciaran O’Reilly, Dylan Casey and Michael Slattery of Austin Stacks are on the bench.

The team, captained by David Clifford of Fossa is as follows:

Deividas Uosis                       Dingle

Ryan O’Neill                           Na Gaeil

Chris O’Donoghue               Glenflesk

Cian Gammell                       Killarney Legion

Michael Potts                        Dr Crokes

Eddie Horan                           Scartaglen

Niall Donohue                        Firies

Barry Mahony                        St Senans

Diarmuid O’Connor              Na Gaeil

Adam Donoghue                  Castleisland Desmonds

David Clifford (C)                  Fossa

Donal O’Sullivan                   Kilgarvan

Fiáchra Clifford                     Laune Rangers

Donchadh O’Sullivan           Firies

Brian Friel                             Rathmore
Fir Ionaid:

Nelu O’Doherty                    Dr Crokes

Ciarán O’Reilly                      Austin Stacks

Sean O’Leary                         Kilcummin

Michael Slattery                   Austin Stacks

Patrick Warren                     Gneeveguilla

Jack Griffin                            Dr Crokes

Michael O’Leary                   Renard

Dylan Casey                          Austin Stacks

Cathal Ferriter                      Annascaul

Comments are closed.