Kerry Team Named For Senior Hurling League Clash Against Clare

Posted by
Kerry ETB new insert


The Kerry team that lined out against Mallow against Cork last Sunday.

The Kerry team that lined out against Mallow against Cork last Sunday.

THE Kerry team to play Clare in the Munster Senior Hurling League tonight in Sixmilebridge at 7:30pm, has been named.

Kilmoyley’s Daniel Collins, will once again captain Kerry as they face Davy Fitzgerald’s, Clare, in the side’s third match of the competition.

Though Kerry have lost their opening two games against Limerick and Cork, they have performed well in both matches.

Ciaran Carey’s men will be looking to put it up to one of the big boys once. The Limerick legend has named the same forward line that helped hit 0-18 in Mallow last Sunday against Cork.

Team is as follows…

1 Aidan McCabe, Kilmoyley
2 Sean Weir, Crotta O’Neills
3 Bryan Murphy, Causeway
4 Dougie Fitzell, Kilmoyley
5 Daniel Collins (Capt), Kilmoyley
6 Thomas Casey, Causeway
7 Jason Diggins, Causeway
8 James O’Connor, Abbeydorney
9 Johnny Buckley, Lixnaw
10 Colm Harty, Causeway
11 Brendan O’Leary, Abbeydorney
12 Shane Nolan, Crotta O’Neills
13 Keith Carmody, Causeway
14 Micheal O’Leary, Abbeydorney
15 Jordan Conway, Crotta O’Neills


16 Martin Stackpoole, Lixnaw
17 Mickey Boyle, Ballyduff
18 Brendan Brosnan, Lixnaw
19 Paudie O’Connor, Kilmoyley
20 Jack Goulding, Ballyduff
21 David Goulding, Ballyduff
22 Tom Murnane, Kilmoyley
23 Sean Maunsell, Kilmoyley
24 Mike Milner, Dr Crokes
25 Darragh Shanahan, Lixnaw
26 Ger Stackpoole, Lixnaw

Bainisteoir: Ciaran Carey (Patrickswell)
Mark Foley (Adare)
Damien Ryall (Abbeydorney)
James McCarthy (Kilmoyley), Michael Conway (Lixnaw)

Comments are closed.