The Kerry Team To Face Meath Has Been Named

Posted by


Sean O’Shea.

IT’S the last game of the All-Ireland SFC Quarter-Final ‘Super 8’ series this Saturday and all Kerry have to do to reach the semi-finals is avoid defeat against Meath.

After a convincing victory over Mayo in Phase 1 and last Sunday week’s thrilling draw against Donegal in Croke Park, the Kingdom are in the driving seat to top the group when they head to Páirc Tailteann, Navan, for a 6pm throw-in against the Royal county.

After naming teams in the previous two games which saw numerous changes before throw-in, the team announced tonight might not exactly be the one which starts on Saturday evening.

However, it sees just one change from the team that started against Donegal, with David Moran returning to midfield, replacing fellow Tralee man Diarmuid O’Connor.

Continued below…


The Kerry starting 15, captained by Gavin White, is as follows. The substitutes information was not supplied again this week…

1. Shane Ryan (Rathmore)

2. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)

3. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)

4. Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)

6. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)

7. Shane Enright (Tarbert)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)

9. Adrian Spillane (Templenoe)

10. Gavin White (Dr Crokes)

11. Sean O’Shea (Kenmare)

12. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)

13. David Clifford (Fossa)

14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)

15. Killian Spillane (Templenoe)

Comments are closed.