Two Tralee Players To Start For Kerry Minors On Sunday

Posted by
Brogue Inn Insert


Kerry Minors Andrew Barry and Jack Morgan. Photo by Gavin O'Connor.

Minors Andrew Barry of Na Gaeil and Jack Morgan, Austin Stacks will both start on Sunday. Photo by Gavin O’Connor.

TWO Tralee players have been named in the Kerry starting line-up for the Munster GAA Minor Football Championship Final against Tipperary on Sunday (throw-in 12 noon).

Andrew Barry of Na Gaeil comes  in for the injured John Mark Foley at midfield while Jack Morgan of Austin Stacks retains his place at corner back.

Barry’s inclusion is one of two changes from the team which beat Cork in such dramatic fashion back in May.

The other change is Michael Foley of Spa replaces Bryan Sweeney of Listowel Emmets who was an early injury victim against Cork.

The team, captained by Mark O’Connor of Dingle, is as follows:

1. Billy Courtney, Dr. Crokes
2. Darren Brosnan, Gneeveguilla
3. Jason Foley, Ballydonoghue
4. Jack Morgan, Austin Stacks
5. Gavin White, Dr. Crokes
6. Mike Breen, Beaufort
7. Daniel O’Brien, Glenflesk
8. Mark O’Connor (Capt.), Dingle
9. Andrew Barry, Na Gaeil
10. Brian Ó Seanacháin, Ballydonoghue
11. Cormac Linnane, Beale
12. Sean O’Shea, Kenmare
13. Stephen O’Sullivan, Templenoe
14. Michael Foley, Spa
15. Conor Geaney, Dingle

Fir Ionaid
16. Eoghan O’Brien, Churchill
17. Bryan Sweeney, Listowel Emmets
18. Tom O’Sullivan, Dingle
19. Dara O’Shea, Kenmare
20. Ronan Buckley, Listry
21. Graham O’Sullivan, Dromid Pearses
22. Brandon Barrett, Ardfert
23. Jack Goulding, Ballyduff
24. Evan Cronin, Spa

Bainisteoir: Jack O’Connor (Dromid Pearses

Comments are closed.